Resources

 

Career Exploration https://www.jobsetc.gc.ca/eng/
Career Gateway http://www.gatewaytocareers.com/
Career cruising https://public.careercruising.com/en/
LABOUR MARKET INFORMATION
Labour Market Canada http://www.tcu.gov.on.ca/eng/labourmarket/
Job Market Trends http://www.jobbank.gc.ca/home-eng.do?lang=eng
JOB SEARCH TOOLS
Career builder http://www.careerbuilder.ca/
Working in Canada http://www.jobbank.gc.ca/home-eng.do?lang=eng
Employment Ontario https://www.ontario.ca/page/employment-ontario/
Ontario Public Services https://www.gojobs.gov.on.ca/Jobs.aspx
JOB SEARCH PORTALS
Indeed http://www.indeed.ca/
Eluta http://www.eluta.ca/
Job Shark http://www.jobshark.com/
Wowjobs Canada http://www.wowjobs.ca/
Government of Canada Job Bank http://www.jobbank.gc.ca/
Job Gurus Job Board https://www.jobgurus.net/
Neuvoo Job Board https://neuvoo.ca/
STARTING YOUR OWN BUSINESS
Canada Business Network http://www.canadabusiness.ca/
Canadian Innovation Centre http://innovationcentre.ca/
Stategis: Canada’s Business and Consumer Link http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/icgc.nsf/eng/home
ABORIGINAL RESOURCES
Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada www.ainc-inac.gc.ca
Grand River Employment and Training www.greatsn.com
Miziwe Biik Aboriginal Employment and Training www.miziwebiik.com
EDUCATION AND TRAINING
Independent Learning Centre http://www.ilc.org/about/
Ontario Internship Program https://www.internship.gov.on.ca
Canadian Learning – Government of Canada http://www.canlearn.ca/
Ontario Universities’ Application Center http://www.ouac.on.ca/
Ontario College Applications Services http://www.ontariocolleges.ca/home
University of Toronto http://www.future.utoronto.ca/
Ryerson University http://www.ryerson.ca/
Queen’s University http://www.queensu.ca/
University of Ontario Institute of Technology http://www.uoit.ca/
OCAD University http://www.ocadu.ca/
York University http://futurestudents.yorku.ca/
Seneca College http://www.senecacollege.ca/
George Brown College http://www.georgebrown.ca/
Centennial College https://www.centennialcollege.ca/
Humber College https://humber.ca/
YOUTH RESOURCES
Youth Opportunities Ontario http://www.youthconnect.ca/
Youth Exchanges Canada http://www.exchanges.gc.ca/
Youth Services – Government of Canada http://www.youth.gc.ca/
Delisle Youth Services http://www.delisleyouth.org/
Youth Entrepreneurship http://www.futurpreneur.ca/
APPRENTICESHIPS AND TRADES
Skilled Trades Careers in Trades Program http://www.careersintrades.ca/why-the-trades/
Tradeability http://www.tradeability.ca/
Apprenticeship Search http://www.apprenticesearch.com/
HEALTH AND WELLNESS
Center for Addiction and Mental Health http://www.camh.ca/en/hospital/Pages/home.aspx
Family Services Toronto http://www.familyservicetoronto.org/